Only 5% of Weightlifters Need to Read This

It’s Time to Level Up and Embrace Our Least Favorite Exercises

Nate McCallister

--

Let me preface by saying that most people should ignore what I’m about to say. Less than 5% of adults participate in 30 minutes of physical activity each day; only one in three adults receive the recommended amount of physical activity each week. This article is for the small percentage of people who are already meeting the daily fitness recommendations and want more (SOURCE). You don’t need to make working out more difficult if you’re struggling to workout in the first place. Come back to this when you’re ready.

Counterintuitively, I believe that most of the value we get from the gym is mental, not physical.

For instance, I’m more likely to need to have the mental toughness to wake up at 5 AM to finish a project when my kids kept me all night than I am to need to dead lift a vehicle off of someone.

Besides opening a pickle jar now and then, the muscles and physical strength I work hard for is more for show and personal confidence.

The pursuit of physical strength leads itself to mental strength.

I’ve lifted consistently for my entire adult life. Recently, I felt like I had stalled. A plateau in strength and a decline in muscle.

--

--

Nate McCallister

I over analyze topics in the internet business, productivity, fitness, nutrition and self development space. I share my findings here 👍